Windows
Windows 10 or 11, 64-bit · laptops and desktops
Windows may show a SmartScreen prompt for new apps; choose More info → Run anyway.
Not published yet. Leave your details and we’ll tell you when it’s ready.
Verify the download (SHA-256)
Check your laptop or phone’s health in minutes, with at least how old it is and an estimated resale range.
Storage, keyboard, screen, speakers, camera, Wi-Fi and ports, plus battery wear on laptops — checked by an app running on the device itself, then summed up in one score and a report you can keep.
Install it on the laptop, PC or phone you want to check — the scan reads that one device. Each card shows whether that version is ready to download yet. Free, with no card and no trial limit.
Windows 10 or 11, 64-bit · laptops and desktops
Windows may show a SmartScreen prompt for new apps; choose More info → Run anyway.
Not published yet. Leave your details and we’ll tell you when it’s ready.
Phones and tablets · direct download (APK)
Your browser may warn about downloading an APK, and Android will ask you to allow installs from it — both are normal for apps installed outside the Play Store.
Not published yet. Leave your details and we’ll tell you when it’s ready.
64-bit Intel or AMD (x86_64) desktops and laptops
Extract the archive and run the app from the extracted folder. It runs as your normal user.
Not published yet. Leave your details and we’ll tell you when it’s ready.
MacBook, iMac and Mac mini
The Mac version is waiting on Apple’s app notarisation. Leave your details and we’ll tell you when it’s ready.
Downloads come straight from assureitnetworks.com. Checking an iPhone or iPad? There is no iOS version yet.
An automatic scan reads what the device reports about itself. Guided tests cover the things only a person can confirm, like a key that doesn’t press or a speaker that crackles.
On laptops: how much charge the battery can still hold compared with new, charge cycles where the device reports them, and whether it looks replaced. Android doesn’t let apps read battery health, so on phones it shows as “Not reported by this device”.
Disk health, drive type and free space. An optional deep scan adds power-on hours and wear where the drive reports them.
Press each key on an on-screen map of your layout. The report lists any key that doesn’t register.
Full-screen colours to find dead or stuck pixels and backlight bleed, plus the screen size and resolution the device reports.
A left and right speaker check, and a microphone level test so you know it actually picks you up.
A live preview from each camera, so you can see for yourself that it works.
Signal strength, link speed and a speed test to our server. It measures your connection to us, not your full broadband speed.
Plug something into each USB port on a laptop or desktop, or the charger on a phone, to confirm the port works.
How old the device is at least, from the earliest date it records, and whether the battery, disk or memory look replaced or upgraded — with how sure we are.
Take guided photos and mark scratches, dents or cracks. Each confirmed mark is pinned on a 3D illustration based on your device’s model and size — a picture to show where the damage is, not a measurement.
An estimated resale range from the model’s launch price, its age and its physical condition, battery and disk health (not its software or security settings), with the method shown. An estimate, never a quote.
Count the routers, printers, PCs, cameras and other devices it can find on your network. Only with your permission, and only on a network you own or manage.
The automatic scan also reads the processor, memory, graphics, operating system and updates, and security settings such as antivirus, firewall and what BitLocker (on Windows) or LUKS (on Linux) reports for the system drive; other encryption products are not detected. Anything a device doesn’t report is shown as “Not reported by this device”, never as zero, and is left out of the score rather than filled in with an assumed value. The breakdown says when that happened — for example “Disk health not reported by this device, so this score uses only the measured free space”.
Choose your platform above and install it like any other app. The check itself runs without administrator rights.
Choose any optional extras (all start off), then enter your name, mobile and email and type the 6-digit code we send you. We may also contact you about AssureIT for your business; you can ask us to stop at any time.
The automatic scan takes about 30 to 90 seconds. Then run the guided tests you want — each one can be skipped.
See your score, value estimate and recommendations, and have the full PDF report emailed to you.
The health score is out of 100 and made of eight parts, each weighted by how much it matters. Every part comes with a one-line reason, so you can see exactly what pulled the score down.
A part with no data — say, a desktop with no battery, or no photos taken — is left out and the others re-weighted. It is never scored as zero. If fewer than three parts have data, there is no overall score: each part is shown on its own.
Only findings you confirm count towards the score.
Exactly what the app sends us, why, and how to take it back. Every optional item starts switched off — you choose each one yourself, and the app shows these same choices before anything is collected.
The app is for adults: you confirm you are 18 or older before it starts.
Change any optional choice later in the app’s Settings. Withdrawing location or network consent also deletes the location and network results we hold, and any saved copy of your report that contained them. Switching off alerts deletes the daily background checks and the alert history.
Settings → Delete my data erases your verified account, devices, scans, photos and network results from our servers when you ask. Until then, we keep them so later checks can be compared: the latest 30 checks of each device, every check from the last 180 days and the device’s first check; the latest 90 daily background checks and 180 days of alerts if you use Alerts; and your latest 10 network results. Photo files are deleted after 30 days (the damage marks you confirmed stay with the check), and a sign-in on a device ends after 180 days without use.
If you enter your details but never verify your email with the code, we delete them within 30 days; email us to remove them sooner. Emails we have already sent you are not recalled.
Questions, corrections or complaints: rutul@assureitnetworks.com or +91 73837 76076. If you are not satisfied with our reply, you can complain to the Data Protection Board of India.
Anything else, email rutul@assureitnetworks.com — we usually reply within one working day.
Yes. There is no charge, no card, no trial limit and no ads. We built it to introduce AssureIT, our IT management software for businesses, so our team may get in touch after you sign up. To stop that, email rutul@assureitnetworks.com or use “Ask AssureIT to stop contacting me” in the app’s Settings; your report is not affected.
Not for the check. The scan runs as a standard user. On Windows and Linux an optional Deep scan asks for administrator permission to read disk power-on hours and wear; on Windows it also asks BitLocker directly for the system drive’s protection status. If you skip it, anything the standard scan can’t read shows as “Not reported by this device” rather than a guess. Installing the app may show your system’s usual install prompt.
We use it to build your report, email it to you, compare later checks of the same device (to spot a replaced battery, disk or memory), and so our team can contact you about AssureIT for your business, which you can ask us to stop at any time. We do not sell it. You can delete your account and results from the app’s Settings at any time.
Your email receives a 6-digit code that proves the address is yours, and then your PDF report. Your mobile number and email together identify your account when you come back, and let our team contact you about your results or about AssureIT for your business — ask us to stop and we will. We don’t sell either or pass them to other companies for their own use.
No. It is an estimate for a private sale in India: the model’s launch price, reduced for its age and by a condition factor from the hardware’s own state: physical condition from your photos, battery health and the disk’s reported health, banded A 1.0, B 0.85, C 0.7, D 0.5 (security and software settings don’t count, and a neutral 0.7 is used when none of these could be measured), minus a battery deduction if battery health is below 80%, shown as a range of plus or minus 15%. Real offers depend on accessories, box, bill, warranty and local demand.
The app looks for the earliest date the device itself records, such as when the operating system was first installed or the first entry in its battery history, and names the source it used. A reset or reinstall can make a device look younger, so the report says it is at least that old.
It is being made for Android phones and tablets, Windows 10 and 11 PCs and laptops (64-bit) and 64-bit Linux, with macOS to follow. The download section shows which versions are ready now; the rest say “Coming soon”. There is no iPhone or iPad version yet.
Windows shows that prompt for new apps that are not yet code-signed, so you may see it once the Windows version is available. Choose More info, then Run anyway. To check the file is exactly the one we published, compare its SHA-256 checksum with the one shown under the Windows download.
AssureIT watches the laptops, desktops and servers you install it on, across your offices and branches, from one console: live health, hardware and software inventory, security status, alerts and remote support.